Ultimate authority for all of CDTC's actions rests with the Policy Board, which operates by consensus. The Policy Board delegates authority to the Planning Committee to recommend plans and programs to the Policy Board for action. CDTC's Policy Board members are encouraged to bring forth issues and concerns at any time -- they are expected to be active participants in the process. Policy Board meeting are open to the public.



Chair: Mayor Kathy Sheehan, City of Albany

Vice Chair: Carm Basile, Executive Director, Capital District Transportation Authority

Secretary: Patrick Barnes, Acting Regional Director, NYS DOT Region-1

 To learn more read the Guide to CDTC..

CDTC's Policy Board Members

Albany County: Daniel P. McCoy, Albany County Executive
Albany CountyAndrew Joyce, Chair, Albany County Legislature
Albany CityKathy M. Sheehan, Mayor
Albany County Airport AuthorityJohn A. O’Donnell
Albany Port District Commission: Patrick K. Jordan, Esq.
Capital District Regional Planning Commission: James D. Shaughnessy
Capital District Transportation Authority: Carm Basile, CEO
Colonie Town: Paula A. Mahan, Supervisor
Cohoes City: Shawn M. Morse, Mayor
East Greenbush Town: Jack Conway, Supervisor
Federal Highway Administration: Michael Canavan
Federal Transit Administration Region-2: Marilyn G. Shazor, Regional Admin.
Guilderland Town: Peter Barber, Supervisor
Mechanicville City: Dennis M. Baker, Mayor
NYS Department of Transportation Region-1: Patrick Barnes, Acting Regional Director
New York State Thruway Authority: Joseph Stahl, Acting Director
Rensselaer City: Richard Mooney, Mayor
Rensselaer County: Steven McLaughlin, Chair, Rensselaer County Executive
Rensselaer County: Michael E. Stammel, Chair, Rensselaer County Legislature
Saratoga County: Kevin Tollisen, Chair, Saratoga County Board of Supervisors
Saratoga County: Thomas C. Werner
Saratoga Springs: Meg Kelly, Mayor
Schenectady City: Gary McCarthy, Mayor
Schenectady County: Anthony Jasenski, Sr., Chair, Schenectady County Legislature
Schenectady County: Joe Landry
Troy City: Patrick Madden, Mayor
Watervliet City: Michael P. Manning, Mayor

As of January 2019

2018 Meetings

Policy Board meetings are held quarterly on the 1st Thursday of the month at 3:00 p.m. at the CDTC Office (unless otherwise specified). Contact us if you would like to register to speak.

2019 Meeting/Mail Out Schedule Including TIP Amendment Submission Deadlines 

 Policy Board Meeting Material Archive:

2017 Meetings
2016 Meetings

Additional archived meeting materials are available on this page through 2007. Materials earlier than 2007 are available by request. Contact us for more information

NOTE: Meeting materials available on this web site may not include all materials included in the meeting mail out, such as letters from other agencies and brochures. There may also be materials not available until the meeting, such as handouts and audio-visual presentations.

The Policy Board also maintains an Administrative & Financial (A & F) Standing Subcommittee composed of the CDTC Chairman and other appointees. This subcommittee handles CDTC personnel and housekeeping issues on behalf of the Policy Board.