Capital District
Transportation Committee

February 23, 2023

Nominating Subcommittee Meeting Results

Introduction

The Nominating Subcommittee meets in February of each calendar year to review candidates for positions on CDTC's Policy Board and Planning Committee. Nominations are needed for CDTC Policy Board Officers, Policy Board Town and Village Members and Alternates, and Planning Committee Town and Village Member and Alternates. Currently, appointees would serve from April 1, 2023 through March 31, 2024, the state fiscal year. The Nominating Subcommittee met on February 14, 2023 and recommended the following individuals for positions at CDTC:

Nominees for Policy Board Officers:

Chair: Mayor Kathy Sheehan, City of Albany

Vice Chair: Carm Basile, CDTA

Secretary: Patrick Barnes, NYSDOT Region 1

Nominees for Policy Board Town or Village Representatives (two voting Members and two Alternates):

Members: Supervisor Mark Hammond, Town of Malta

Supervisor Jaime Puccioni, Town of Niskayuna

Alternates: Supervisor George McHugh, Town of Coeymans

Mayor Scott Rice, Village of Schaghticoke

Nominees for Planning Committee Town or Village Representatives (one voting Member and multiple Alternates:

Member: Laura Robertson, Town Planner, Town of Niskayuna

Alternates: Rob Leslie, Director of Planning and Economic Development, Town of Bethlehem

John Scavo, Director of Planning, Town of Clifton Park

Don Csaposs, IDA C.E.O., Town of Guilderland

Jaime O'Neill, Building and Planning Coordinator, Town of Malta

Elizabeth Kormos, Trustee, Village of Ballston Spa Peter Comenzo, Senior Planner, Town of Rotterdam

Anna Feltham, Director of Planning & Zoning, Town of East Greenbush