The CDTC Planning Area

The Capital District Transportation Committee (CDTC) is the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Capital District Transportation Management Area (TMA). This area was established by the CDTC and the Governor in accordance with federal regulations. It comprises Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga and Schenectady counties, with the exception of the Glens Falls urban area, which extends into the Town of Moreau in northern Saratoga County.

To see a map of the Capital District Area click here.

CDTC Home Page